Worldrunner3's Blog

May 20, 2010

BHG dreams…

Filed under: Uncategorized — by worldrunner3 @ 3:34 pm

Saturday was my last day at Plato’s Closet, and wouldn’t you know it, but I’m still busy? I will tell you it isn’t quite as insane. Our home is SO much cleaner, which means I’m happier. I think I’m one of those unfortunate women who secretly wants her house to look like a spread in Better Homes and Gardens, even though it is completely unattainable. I try to pretend that I just want it moderately picked up, but deep in my heart of hearts, I desperately want it to be more than clean-I want it to look amazing. It might be a little easier to get it really gorgeous at our next apartment, since we are more than doubling our square footage. Omgoodness, can you imagine? The counter space! The ease of cooking that will ensue! I can get a wire rack, perfect for roasting, or cooling baked goods, or any number of jaw-droppingly exciting stuff! Moving out of the kitchen, imagine the storage space! There will now be no excuse for Kevin piling up 1/4 of his wardrobe on one chair, because there isn’t enough space to put it in the closet, the dresser, or that little clothing rack we set up. Things will go where they belong.

Maybe.

Or maybe I’m just making up crap and things will turn into a mess within 2 weeks of moving in. And then my head will explode.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

